Fabrication of charges due to refusing extortion.

A-M-Naufur-Moratuwa-Police

The owner of Rome Jewelers Mr Mohamed Nafure has written to the human rights commission the police commission and the inspector general of police.

He had mentioned in his complaint that the four policemen in civilian clothes attached to the Moratuwa police entered his enterprise on 30.01.2016 at around 2.30pm. With them there was a person who had early visited the enterprise. He showed me and said that I was the person who had sold gold to him. I accepted it and showed them to the police. The police had taken them and put them into a bottle and wrapped the saree pin with a paper.  I showed the receipt which i issued to the goods that I bought to the police.

But the police did not accept and arrested me and brought me to the Moratuwa police and put me to the cell. The time was around 2.30 pm. At around 12 at night I was taken outside the cell and took me to the crime branch. The police blamed me using filth and forced me to remove my t shirt and west. I removed them and knelt down due to their orders.

They used very bad language which I was unable to mention them here and forced me to return five golden bungalows. I repeated said that I had only bought only silver jewelry from that person. Then they told me to give five pound of gold to release me. I said I could not give. Then they told me to give two pounds of gold instead of five pound of gold. I refused it again. They said they will teach me a lesson and will not give a chance to run the enterprise and threatened me and put me back to the police cell again.

When putting me to the cell they mentioned that I would be remanded for fourteen days. On 31.01.2016 at around 2.30 pm I was taken to the acting Magistrate and released me on surety bail valid Rs.25,000 /= and ordered me to appear before Moratuwa Magistrate Court on 01.02.2016. The Magistrate Court increased the value of surety bail to Rs.500000/= .

The next hearing will be 15.02.2016. The case bearing number is B R 209/16. I claim to allow me run the enterprise without obstruction and threat and take legal action against the OIC of crime branch and other police personal attached to the Moratuwa police who illegally arrested fabricated charges  against me and tried to extortion.

මෙම ලිපිය සිංහල බාෂාවෙන් කියවීමට පහත සබැදියාව හා යොමු වන්න.

http://peoplesforumsl.blogspot.com/2016/02/blog-post_3.html

One thought on “Fabrication of charges due to refusing extortion.

ප්‍රතිචාරයක් ලබාදෙන්න

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ WordPress.com ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )

Twitter picture

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ Twitter ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )

Facebook photo

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ Facebook ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )

Google+ photo

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ Google+ ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )